位置:   西洛杉矶,加利福尼亚州

客户:   退伍军人倡导

约翰逊费恩准备在初稿总体规划公众意见征询期基于退伍军人和社区反馈的西洛杉矶退伍军人事务部校园这个更新的草案总体规划。这是始于2015年6月一个过程的顶点,并代表在联邦纪事上100次会议和1000多个回复前所未有的投入和应对VA和秘书长的球队。的意见,在此期间收集的数据进行了认真审查,并纳入反映和规划进程地址退伍军人和利益相关者的利益。

在西洛杉矶VA校园总计划草案是一个框架,将引导VA决定和实施最有效地利用校园的退伍军人,特别是对无家可归的退伍军人,包括缺医少药的人群,如女性退伍军人,老退伍军人,以及那些谁是严重肢体残疾或智障。主要考虑因素包括:

  • 规定在校园保障性住房的适当水平,翻新现有建筑物或新建的设施;
  • 需要桥梁,并与校园短期治疗服务一起紧急住房的适当水平,向退伍军人提供先进设备,最先进的初级保健,心理健康,和成瘾服务,尤其是那些长期无家可归者;
  • 就是否寻求住房在西洛杉矶校区或在当地社区退伍军人个人选择的尊重; 和
  • 适用法律的参数,包括但不限于人员的适当整合残疾人进入社会,适用的环境和历史保护的法律,法规和协商要求。

Location: West Los Angeles, California

Client: Veterans Advocacy

Johnson Fain prepared this updated Draft Master Plan for the West Los Angeles Veterans Affairs campus based on Veteran and community feedback during the Preliminary Draft Master Plan Public Comment period. This is the culmination of a process that began in June 2015, and represents unprecedented input and response to VA and the Secretary’s team with over 100 meetings and over 1,000 responses in the Federal Register. The comments and data collected during this period were carefully reviewed and incorporated to reflect and address Veteran and stakeholder interests in the planning process.

The Draft Master Plan for the West Los Angeles VA Campus is a framework that will guide VA in determining and implementing the most effective use of the campus for Veterans, particularly for homeless Veterans, including underserved populations such as female Veterans, aging Veterans, and those who are severely physically or mentally disabled. The primary considerations include:

  • provision of appropriate levels of supportive housing on the campus, in renovated existing buildings or newly constructed facilities;
  • need for appropriate levels of bridge and emergency housing along with short-term treatment services on campus, to provide state-of-the-art primary care, mental health, and addiction services to Veterans, particularly those that are chronically homeless;
  • respect for individual Veteran choices on whether to seek housing at the West LA Campus or in the local community; and
  • parameters of applicable law, including but not limited to the appropriate integration of persons with disabilities into the community, and applicable environmental and historic preservation laws, regulations, and consultation requirements.