位置:   俄克拉何马城

客户:   美国原住民文化和俄克拉荷马州的教育机构

约翰逊费恩正在与美洲印第安人文化中心和俄克拉何马州的教育机构在博物馆和文化中心,占39联邦政府认可的美国土著部落。美洲印第安人文化中心的使命是研究,生产和美国本土文化的庆祝活动。

该项目包括一个文化中心,博物馆,美国本土的艺术家聚居与画廊,与语言通信中心和广播中心,200间客房的旅馆和部落理事会设施,200英亩诠释美化,舞蹈场和户外圆形剧场的。

文化中心和博物馆是在现场的心脏集成到大型螺旋上升的丘地的建设。是人民的大玻璃棱镜厅是会议场所的许多部落组成俄克拉何马州丰富的美国原住民文物和游客的起始位置,通过美国本土文化和历史的丰富的故事情节,开始他或她的旅程。在北加拿大河在现场的北部边缘的艺术市场,旅馆酒店,和理事会大厅。网站规划与景观概念设计,表达了影响美国本土居住文化形态的景观,以及通过形式来表达程序。  

营地和林地,河流,州和俄克拉荷马州的印第安人部落的平原景观主题,交织成该网站的计划概念,还原现场的环境和可持续性。对网站的西南部分大型圆形区域为POW-WOWS,舞蹈,收集和一个规模宏大的周期性营地。在现场的房子RV公园南部的部分林地,分为圆形营地。

Location:  Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Client:  Native American Cultural and Educational Authority of the State of Oklahoma

Johnson Fain is working with the American Indian Cultural Center and Educational Authority of the state of Oklahoma on a Museum and Cultural Center, representing 39 federally recognized Native American tribes. The mission of the American Indian Cultural Center is the study, production, and celebration of Native American culture.

The project includes a Cultural Center, Museum, Native American Artist Colony with Galleries, Communications Center with Language and Broadcast Center, 200-room Lodge and Tribal Council facilities, 200 acres of Interpretive Landscaping, Dance Grounds, and outdoor Amphitheater.

The Cultural Center and Museum is a building of the earth integrated into the large rising spiral mound at the heart of the site. A large prismatic glass Hall of The People is the meeting place for the many tribes making up Oklahoma’s rich Native American heritage and the starting place for the visitor to begin his or her journey through the rich story of Native American culture and history.   On the North Canadian River at the northern edge of the site are the Arts Marketplace, Lodge Hotel, and Council Hall.   Site Planning and Landscape concepts are designed to express landscapes that influenced patterns of Native American habitation and culture, as well to express program through form.  

Themes of Encampment and the Woodlands, River, and Plains landscapes of Oklahoma’s Native American tribes, are woven into the site plan concept, restoring the site’s environment and sustainability. A large circular area towards the southwest portion of the site provides for pow-wows, dances, gathering and periodic encampment on a grand scale. Woodlands at the southern portion of the site house an RV Park, organized into circular encampments.