地点:   加州Sherman Oaks的

客户:   IMT住宅

图标是一个新的低层项目占据了前奇士总部设在加州Sherman Oaks的历史8.3英亩财产。该项目的设计恢复标志性的现代主义建筑,赞扬该地区的农业遗产,并将其集成到一个行人为中心的都市村庄。历史悠久的126674平方英尺的办公楼将被重新想象成一个创意的办公环境,花园和户外聚会场所包围,并集中在历史的中庭,再植和翻修。

新相邻的低矮停车场结构将在木材板条被包覆,让人联想到很多谷仓和该地区的农业历史的农场建筑。增强的人行道和车行道将使这个混合使用城中村渗透和向公众开放,同时加强整个项目的规模,行人的活动,和经销商的访问。

三个新的混合使用的住宅楼将沿着河滨车道到北部的主要干道和紧邻现有的居住区到西部建。该项目将包括39241平方英尺邻里服务的商业用途,包括一个主要的杂货店锚和高达7241平方英尺餐厅使用。298个住宅单位将包括工作室的组合,一个和两个卧室的单位。沿着河滨车道第二栋建筑将容纳地面层联排别墅,住宅大堂及室内租户设施。公寓将占据最高四层楼。一个宽敞的景观,低层住宅建筑将被设置在街后,在现场的后方,面对相邻的住宅社区。地下停车场的两个层次将提供给租户和游客。行道树,家具,铺装和植物材料将提供连续性和鼓励河滨车道和周边社区公共接入,以及沿洛杉矶河风景优美的大路。该项目将提供总计1345个停车位。

Location:  Sherman Oaks, California

Client:  IMT Residential

ICON is a new low-rise project occupying the historic 8.3 acre property of the former Sunkist Headquarters in Sherman Oaks, California. The project design restores the landmark modernist building, pays tribute to the region’s agricultural heritage and integrates it into a pedestrian-centric urban village. The historic 126,674 square foot office building will be re-imagined as a creative office environment, surrounded by gardens and outdoor gathering spaces and centered on the historic central atrium, replanted and refurnished.

A new adjacent low-rise parking structure will be clad in timber lath, reminiscent of the many barns and farm buildings of the area’s agricultural past.  Enhanced sidewalks and roadways will make this mixed-use urban village permeable and accessible to the public, while reinforcing scale, pedestrian activity, and auto access throughout the project.

Three new mixed-use residential buildings will be built along the major thoroughfare of Riverside Drive to the north and immediately adjacent to the existing residential area to the west. The project will include 39,241 square feet of neighborhood-serving commercial uses including a major grocery anchor and up to 7,241 square feet of restaurant use.  298 residential units will include a mix of studio, one and two bedroom units. The second building along Riverside Drive will house ground level townhouses, a residential lobby and indoor tenant amenities. Apartments will occupy the upper four floors. A generously landscaped, low-rise residential building will be set back from the street, at the rear of the site, and face the adjacent residential community. Two levels of underground parking will be provided for tenants and visitors. Street trees, furnishings, paving and plant materials will provide continuity and encourage public access from Riverside Drive and the surrounding communities as well as the landscaped parkway along the Los Angeles River.  The project will provide a total of 1,345 parking spaces.