大卫Alpaugh

大卫Alpaugh

主要

大卫于1994年加入约翰逊费恩,并拥有超过30年的城市设计,社区规划和设施规划等领域的专业经验。David负责管理城市设计和规划办公室的多个项目,包括整个美国公共和私人客户。他是众所周知的,他的工作在广泛的项目类型,从实验室到教育,主要的多用途项目和面向交通的开发,并在规划和设计过程中,社区参与特别感兴趣。

期间,他在建筑早期训练,大卫开发了他的利益,预先设计的程序,决策过程和社区设计,他在加州大学洛杉矶分校的研究生研究,进一步推动双方利益集中在设计和规划的行为基础。在加入约翰逊费恩,他与公共机构征求意见,并在民营企业和在瓦的非营利性开发组的工作。他是董事加州大学洛杉矶分校的城市创新集团第一届董事会成员,直到最近担任了维斯特伍德社区设计评审委员会对城市规划的洛杉矶部委任成员。

大卫最近的工作,包括总体规划为西洛杉矶退伍军人事务部的校园作为混合用途重返社会为退伍军人。他已经准备企业园区总体规划安进和基因泰克,两个世界上最大的生物技术公司,以及为在圣安东尼奥赫米斯费尔现场重建总体规划,新的“知识城”西休斯顿,并混合使用城市填充街区在檀香山。他还管理的城市设计框架规划和设计标准为村在普拉亚Vista中,被评为最佳聚焦规划项目于2006年由美国规划协会的洛杉矶科,并获得优异奖从美国的加州分会规划协会。

教育

  • 艺术硕士,建筑与城市规划,美国加州大学洛杉矶分校,1974年
  • 建筑,北卡罗莱纳州立大学,北卡罗来纳州罗利市,1970年学士

著名项目

David Alpaugh

David Alpaugh

Principal

David joined Johnson Fain in 1994, and has more than 30 years of professional experience in the areas of urban design, community planning, and facilities programming. David manages urban design and planning for multiple projects in the office including both public and private clients throughout the United States. He is well known for his work on a broad range of project types, from laboratories to education, to major mixed-use projects and transportation-oriented development, and has a particular interest in community participation in the planning and design process.

During his early training in architecture, David developed his interests in pre-design programming, decision-making processes, and community design, interests that were furthered in his graduate studies at UCLA focused on the behavioral foundations of design and planning. Prior to joining Johnson Fain, he consulted with public agencies, and worked in private firms and for a non-profit development group in Watts. He was a member of the first Board of Directors for UCLA’s Urban Innovations Group, and until recently served as an appointed member of the Westwood Community Design Review Board for the Los Angeles Department of City Planning.

David’s recent work includes master planning for the West Los Angeles Veterans Affairs campus as a mixed use reintegration community for veterans.  He has prepared corporate campus master plans for Amgen and Genentech, two of the world’s largest biotechnology companies, as well as master plans for redevelopment of the Hemisfair site in San Antonio, for a new “Knowledge City” west of Houston, and for mixed use urban infill neighborhoods in Honolulu. He also managed the Urban Design Framework Plan and Design Standards for The Village at Playa Vista, which was named Best Focused Planning Project in 2006 from the Los Angeles Section of the American Planning Association and which received a Merit Award from the California Chapter of the American Planning Association.

Education

  • Master of Arts, Architecture and Urban Planning, University of California, Los Angeles, 1974
  • Bachelor of Architecture, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, 1970

Notable Projects